And the winner is…..

by Amy Pirt

20140729-102336-37416330.jpg

Lovely ladies and gents, you will recall that a couple of weeks ago, I held a competition to win a copy of The Year of Reading Dangerously by Andy Miller. I am very proud and excited to announce that the winner is Lisa Bentley from Lisa Talks Books. I loved her comment about Anna Karenina that she was going to read it and finally ‘kick Tolstoy’s behind’. Plus, AK is a book which takes me back, way back, to my Warwick University days, specifically to my European Novel module in my 2nd year, when, shamefully, I read only the beginning and the end of AK, much like munching on a sandwich and discarding its contents.

Lisa, please send your address to amysmith500@me.com. And let me know how you get on with Anna Karenina!

